Who We Serve

The Southeastern Minnesota Arts Council, Inc., a non-profit organization designated by the Minnesota State Legislature and governed by a volunteer board with representatives from each of the eleven counties in its region, exists to encourage, promote, and assist regional arts development by:

  • granting funds to non-profit arts organizations, individual artists, and educational institutions;
  • providing information/access to the funds through outreach, advocacy, mentoring, and technical assistance;
  • evaluating/assessing the effectiveness of funded grants; &¬†seeking to ensure a fair distribution of funds.

SEMAC includes the counties of Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona.


webied by zoomunkie