Board of Directors

SEMAC is governed by a Board of Directors who consistently demonstrate strong involvement in support of arts endeavors with the goal of perpetuating the SEMAC Mission, Vision and Core Values.  The Board represents all eleven counties in the southeastern Minnesota region, and includes up to four at-large directors.  Listed by county, the following individuals currently serve as the SEMAC Board of Directors.

County Director Description
Dodge Jane Olive Mantorville resident; period costumer; member, Mantorville Arts Guild, Mantorville Opera House, Mantorville Theatre Company
Fillmore Kara Maloney Lanesboro resident; visual artist; Advancement Director, Lanesboro Arts
Freeborn Elisha Marin Albert Lea resident; consultant to the Freeborn County Arts Initiative, K-12 school teacher of the arts, graphic designer, nationally-performing musician.
Goodhue John Becker Red Wing resident; arts patron, business owner, framing and fine art printing, emerging imaging applications
Houston Diane Crane Houston resident; visual artist; member, Houston Arts Resource Council
Mower Laura Helle Austin resident; visual artist; Executive Director, Austin Area Commission for the Arts
Olmsted Drew Medin Rochester resident; musician; General Manager/Instructor, Pure Rock Studios
Rice Julie Fakler Faribault resident; visual artist; Director of Operations, Paradise Center for the Arts
Steele Andi Gaffke Owatonna resident; photographer and arts advocate who relentlessly volunteers in the community, Board of Directors at Owatonna Arts Center
Wabasha Kjel Alkire Lake City resident; artist; Director of Oakstreet Projects
Winona Lee Gundersheimer Winona resident; theatre artist; Arts & Culture Coordinator for the City of Winona, guest director at Rochester Civic Theatre
At-Large Ben Assef Rochester resident; musician; CEO, Northern Sun Productions
At-Large Jon Swanson Winona resident, curator of collections and exhibitions at the Minnesota Marine Art Museum, art historian, photographer, and nautical archaeologist